Home of the: PC Rams Computer Club

WINTER 2020 VIRTUAL TECHNOLOGY CONFERENCE

Saturday, February 8, 2020
ET 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm — CT 12 noon – 3:00 pm
MT 11:00 am – 2:00 pm — PT 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Attend APCUG’s Winter Virtual Technology Conference (VTC) from your own home, invite some of your members to join you, have a Technology Tailgate Party with your club members or view one or two of the presentations at your Saturday meeting.  The last day to register is Friday night Feb 7th, at midnight!

  • Attend using your computer, tablet or phone with the Zoom app.
  • Download the app for the device you will be using at:
  • https://zoom.us/download

More information at: https://www.apcug2.org

If you would like further information or have questions, please send an email to virtualconferences@apcug.org

TRACK 1

1:00 PM ET

The Browser – Your Most Important App

Hewie Poplock, APCUG Rep, Central Florida Computer Society & Sarasota Technology User Group; Chromebook Evangelist

2:00 PM ET

What will 5G mean to you?

Ron Brown, Program Coordinator, Silvercom Computer & Technology Club

3:00 PM ET

Getting started in researching your Family History (Even if you have been researching for years)

Jeri Steele, Genealogist

TRACK 2

1:00 PM ET

Future of Technology

Dave Dockery, President, Tampa Bay Technology Society

2:00 PM ET

Introduction to Home Automation

Bill James, Vice President, Computer Club of Oklahoma City

3:00 PM ET

Creating a Podcast for your group

Michael Crose, Board Member and Podcast Creator, Tampa Bay Technology Center

 

Seating is limited to ten people per class

Please register for classes at the North County Senior

Center or call 561-694-5435, Mon-Fri 8am-5pm

 

 All meetings and classes are held at the North County Senior Center

Located at: 5217 Northlake Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
Phone: (561) 694-5435
Everyone of all ages and backgrounds are welcome to attend

To find out more about the club, click here.

 We are proud members of:

Association of Personal Computer User Groups

Florida Association of Computer User Groups