Events

WINTER 2020 VIRTUAL TECHNOLOGY CONFERENCE

Saturday, February 8, 2020
ET 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm — CT 12 noon – 3:00 pm
MT 11:00 am – 2:00 pm — PT 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Attend APCUG’s Winter Virtual Technology Conference (VTC) from your own home, invite some of your members to join you, have a Technology Tailgate Party with your club members or view one or two of the presentations at your Saturday meeting.  The last day to register is Friday night Feb 7th, at midnight!

  • Attend using your computer, tablet or phone with the Zoom app.
  • Download the app for the device you will be using at:
  • https://zoom.us/download

More information at: https://www.apcug2.org

If you would like further information or have questions, please send an email to virtualconferences@apcug.org

TRACK 1

1:00 PM ET

The Browser – Your Most Important App

Hewie Poplock, APCUG Rep, Central Florida Computer Society & Sarasota Technology User Group; Chromebook Evangelist

2:00 PM ET

What will 5G mean to you?

Ron Brown, Program Coordinator, Silvercom Computer & Technology Club

3:00 PM ET

Getting started in researching your Family History (Even if you have been researching for years)

Jeri Steele, Genealogist

TRACK 2

1:00 PM ET

Future of Technology

Dave Dockery, President, Tampa Bay Technology Society

2:00 PM ET

Introduction to Home Automation

Bill James, Vice President, Computer Club of Oklahoma City

3:00 PM ET

Creating a Podcast for your group

Michael Crose, Board Member and Podcast Creator, Tampa Bay Technology Center

 

 

Beginners Computer Classes

Basic Computing Classes will be scheduled soon!

Seating is limited to ten people per class

Please register for classes at the North County Senior Center

North County Senior Center – Division of Senior Services
5217 Northlake Boulevard
Palm Beach Gardens, 33418
Phone: 561-694-5435